vurbargains.blogg.se

Stellarium software program
Stellarium software program








stellarium software program

To control the altitude, start the mount level each time, then it shouldn't matter between different sessions. The north celestial pole is about 40 arcmin from Polaris, close enough for visual observations that you don't need to take it into account. You can find the magnetic declination at your location online, that will give you the true north. One thing you can do is to use a compass when you set up. After googling a bit, it seems that Stellarium doesn't have this feature but some people say it's available through a plugin called StellariumScope ( It was developed before Stellarium had scope control but still maintains extra features.Īnother possibility is to connect with another program which supports syncing at the same time (it is possible, the mount doesn't care) and sync from that application, then continue to use Stellarium.Īlso, it is possible to polar-align a mount even if you don't have visibility to the north pole. It's available in a number of programs but I don't use Stellarium for scope control. telling the mount the real position without moving it. What you are asking exists and it's called "sync-ing a mount", i.e.

stellarium software program stellarium software program

Then I could repeat this procedure on Saturn and other objects to further fine-tune the alignment.Īny help would be greatly appreciated, especially before tonight so I can have better results for the great conjunction (mmm Gelfling) this evening and tomorrow and on Now that I moved the scope to see Jupiter, in Stellarium the telescope position is no longer on Jupiter.Ĭan I tell Stellarium where my telescope is actually pointing? Like some command to say "set my telescope position to selected object".so that now Stellarium would show the scope positioned on Jupiter.

stellarium software program

I select Jupiter in Stellarium and ctrl 1, the scope slews there, but it's always off, so then I have to search around to get it lined up in the main scope (finally got a better finder scope so that helps some). I never get good polar alignment because I have to set up in my apartment building parking lot and the building blocks the North (. I just joined CN and this is my first post/question.I'm using Stellarium with eqmod/ascom to control my telescope to find and slew to targets, such as Jupiter and Saturn (yay conjunction).










Stellarium software program